

## **MISSISSIPPI MOTOR VEHICLE COMMISSION**

1755 Lelia Drive, Suite 200 Jackson, MS 39216 **Phone:** 601-987-3995 **Fax:** 601-987-3997 **Email:** info@mmvc.ms.gov

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY License Number Issued:

## VEHICLE PROTECTION PRODUCT WARRANTOR REGISTRATION APPLICATION

Pursuant to the provision of the Mississippi Moto Commission Law §63-17-69, §63-29-3, and §63- application is hereby made for a license as indica	-29-7,	1.	Name in which business is conducted
O New VPP Warrantor	\$800.00*	2	Physical Address
	4000.00		Street:
* Includes \$600.00 license fee and \$200.00 adminstrative fee			Country
Check Number: #			County:
Olieck Nullibel. π			Mailing Address if different from physical address
Check Amount: \$		<b>3.</b>	Street:
Oneck Amount. $\psi$			City, State, Zip:
Vehicle Protection Products Offered			County:
(please provide additional sheets if needed)			
		1	Contact Information
		<b>—</b>	Contact 1 Name:
			Contact 1 Email:
			Contact 2 Name:
			Contact 2 Email:
			Phone:
			Fax:
		5.	Provide a List of Dealers that Sell Your Products
* Attach warranty contacts for each product lister	d above.		
Is this business a Mississippi corporation? O YES Is this a new corporation? O YES O NO	S O NO	List the names, titles, addresses, and percentages of ownership for EACH of the officers, directors, and managers:	
Business is owned by:			
○ Individual ○ Partnership ○ Corporation			
		_	

•	y of the principals of the partnership or corporation in Mississippi? <b>YES NO</b>	on ever been licensed by the commission to act
If yes, give name	in which license was issued, license number and last	effective year:
-	ever been denied, revoked, or suspended by thin ip or corporation? <b>YES NO</b>	s commisssion to you or any of your principals
If yes, give full o	details:	
Have you or an		ion of the Mississippi Motor Vehicle Commission Act? <b>YES NO</b>
-	y of the principals ever been convicted of a MISD rovide copy of court documents.)	DEMEANOR or FELONY? O YES O NO
am familiar with of any and all c	the provisions under the law which this application	tion are true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief; that I ion is made. I authorize and consent to your request of the inspection or accessible by the Mississippi Justice Information Center, including, sich I may have been charged or convicted.
Signed:	(Applicant's Name)	(Notary Public)
SEAL	Subscribed and sworn to (or affirmed) before me this day of	My commission expires:STATE OFCOUNTY OF

The following must be submitted with this application:

- O \$800.00 VPP Warrantor Fee (\$600.00 license fee and \$200.00 administrative fee)
- O Bank Affiliates's Name
- O Bank Officer's Name and Contact Number
- O Biography of EACH Principal
- O Copy of Latest Financial Statement (usually CPA certified and either quarterly or annually)
- One of the following:
  - Proof of a reimbursement insurance policy described in Mississippi Code, §63-29-11; the reimbursement insurance
    policy must include the "Vehicle Protection Product Warrantor MS Endorsement" prescribed by the executive
    director or equivalent language
  - 2. An audit report and audited financial statements for its most recent fiscal year which demonstrate that either the applicant or the registrant, or the parent corporation of the applicant or registrant, if there is one, had a net worth of at least \$50 million as of the end of its most recent fiscal year
  - 3. The audit report of an independent certified public accountant stating the auditor's unqualified opinion concerning the financial statements of the applicant or registrant as of the end of its most recent fiscal year, together with a certification from the same accountant who performed the audit that the applicant or registrant had a net worth in excess of \$50 million as of the end of the period audited
  - 4. The audit report of an independent certified public accountant stating the auditor's unqualified opinion concerning the financial statements of the parent corporation of the applicant or registrant as of the end of the parent corporation's most recent fiscal year, together with a certification from the same accountant who performed the audit of the parent corporation that it had a net worth in excess of \$50 million as of the end of the period audited
- If using Reimbursement Insurance Policy, the insurance company is licensed to do business in the state of Mississippi and covers all contractual obligations for the state of Mississippi.

Please mail all documents to the address listed on the front of the application. Applications must be reviewed by the commission at their monthly board meeting, which is held on the third Wednesday of every month. All documents must be submitted NO LATER than the Friday before the board meeting to be on that month's agenda. All information and documents must be received before an application is presented to the board for approval and license issuance. Please call our office with any questions.