

## MISSISSIPPI MOTOR VEHICLE COMMISSION

1755 Lelia Drive, Suite 200 Jackson, MS 39216 Phone: 601-987-3995 Fax: 601-987-3997 Email: info@mmvc.ms.gov

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY License Number Issued:

## **INITIAL DEALER APPLICATION**

This application is for NEW dealers only. USED and AUCTION licenses are done through the Department of Revenue.

Pursuant to the provision of the Mississippi Motor Vehicle Commission Law §63-17-73, application is hereby made for a license as indicated.

## Please check only ONE clarification:

○ New Motor Vehicle Dealership	\$100.00
O New Motorcycle/Scooters Dealership	\$100.00
<ul> <li>New Specialty Vehicle Sales*</li> </ul>	\$100.00
O New Bus Sales	\$100.00
○ New RV Dealership	\$100.00

All others require separate licenses and applications.

\* i.e. Fire. Ambulance vehicles

Check Number: #

Check Amount: <u>\$</u>

Makes of new motor vehicles sold\* (please provide additional sheets if needed)

\* Please provide franchise agreement for EACH make listed above.

Name in which business is conducted Physical Address Street: City, State, Zip: County: Mailing Address if different from physical address Street: City, State, Zip: County: **Contact Information** Owner: Owner Email: Owner Cell/Direct Line: General Manager (GM):\_\_\_\_\_ GM Email: GM Cell/Direct Line: Office Licensing Contact: Office Contact Email: \_\_\_\_\_ Phone: Fax: **Dealership Doc Fee\*** 

\* If charging a doc fee, please see regulation 8 on the MMVC website for proper wording and disclosures.

This is a O New dealership or O Change of ownership

Is this business a Mississippi corporation? O YES O NO

Is this a new corporation? O YES O NO

Business is owned by:

○ Individual ○ Partnership ○ Corporation

List the names, titles, addresses, and percentages of ownership for EACH of the officers, directors, and managers:

Have you or any of the principals of the partnership or corporation ever been licensed by the commission to act in any capacity in Mississippi?  $\bigcirc$  **YES**  $\bigcirc$  **NO** 

If yes, give name in which license was issued, license number and last effective year:

Has any license ever been denied,	evoked, or suspended by this commisssion to you or any of your principals
of the partnership or corporation?	○YES ○NO

If yes, give full details:

Have you or any of the principals ever been convicted of a violation of the Mississippi Motor Vehicle Commission Act? •• YES •• NO If yes, give full details:

Have you or any of the principals ever been convicted of a MISDEMEANOR or FELONY? **• YES** • **NO** (If yes, please provide copy of court documents.)

Will you contract or do your own service work? O Contract Out O Do Own Work

Describe the extent of the trade area for which you will be responsible in your operation. (List county of operation and surrounding areas)

I hereby certify that the statements in or attached to this application are true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief; that I am familiar with the provisions under the law which this application is made. I authorize and consent to your request of the inspection of any and all criminal records information in the possession of or accessible by the Mississippi Justice Information Center, including, but not limited to, any past history of a criminal offense(s) for which I may have been charged or convicted.

Signed:		
	(Applicant's Name)	(Notary Public)
SEAL	Subscribed and sworn to (or affirmed) before me this day	My commission expires:
	of	COUNTY OF

The following must be submitted with this application:

- O \$100.00 License Fee (for each Manufactured Line)
- O Salesperson Application(s) and Fee(s) (\$10.00/salesperson)
- O Bank Affiliates's Name
- O Bank Officer's Name and Contact Number
- O Biography of EACH Principal
- O Copy of Latest Financial Statement (usually CPA certified and either quarterly or annually)
- O Sketch or pictures of facilities labeled accordingly
- O \$25,000 security bond
- O Manufacturer's area Marketing Analysis (motor vehicles only)

Please mail all documents to the address listed on the front of the application. Applications must be reviewed by the commission at their monthly board meeting, which is held on the third Wednesday of every month. All documents must be submitted NO LATER than the Friday before the board meeting to be on that month's agenda. All information and documents must be received before an application is presented to the board for approval and license issuance. Please call our office with any questions.