

MISSISSIPPI MOTOR VEHICLE COMMISSION

1755 Lelia Drive, Suite 200 Jackson, MS 39216 **Phone:** 601-987-3995 **Fax:** 601-987-3997 **Email:** info@mmvc.ms.gov

FOR OFFICE USE ONLY License Number Issued:

INITIAL DEALER/ESTABLISHED DEALER APPLICATION

This application is for NEW dealers only. USED and AUCTION licenses are done through the Department of Revenue.

Check the dealership type:		Business Name (include	de DBA)		
New Motor Vehicle Dealership	\$100.00	l a			
O New RV Dealership	\$100.00	Physical Address			
New Motorcycle/Scooters Dealership	\$100.00	Street:			
New Specialty Vehicle Dealership*	\$100.00	City, State, Zip:			
New Bus Dealership	\$100.00	County:			
O New Bus Dealership	\$100.00	Mailing Address if diff	erent from physical address		
Do you currently have an active MS Dealership License? Yes No		Street:City, State, Zip:			
Check Number: #		, <u> </u>			
		Contact Information			
Check Amount: \$					
Manufacturer of new motor vehicles sold*		Owner Email: Owner Cell/Direct Line:			
(please provide additional sheets if needed)					
(please provide additional silects if fleeded)			General Manager:		
		Email:			
		Cell/Direct Line:			
Makes Offered:		•	ct:		
		Fax:			
* Please attach franchise agreement for EACH manufacturer listed.		* If charging a doc fee, please see regulation 8 on the MMVC website for proper wording and disclosures.			
This is a ○ New dealership or ○ Change of ownership			te, and percentages of ownership		
Is this business a Mississippi corporation? O YES O NO		r EACH officer, director, and	d manager:		
Is this a new corporation? O YES O NO					
Business is owned by:					
○ Individual ○ Partnership ○ Corporation					
2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2 2					

in any capacity in Mississippi? • YES • NO	ilp of corporation ever beer	ricensed by the Commission to act
If yes, give name in which license was issued, license	number and last effective yea	r.
Has any license ever been denied, revoked, or su of the partnership or corporation? OYES ONO	•	ion to you or any of your principals
If yes, give full details:		
Have you or any of the principals ever been conv If yes, give full details:	ricted of a violation of the M	ississippi Motor Vehicle Commission Act? OYES ONO
Have you or any of the principals ever been conv (If yes, please provide copy of court documents.) Will you contract or do your own service work? Describe the extent of the relevant market area for (List county of operation and surrounding areas)	○ Contract Out ○ Do Ov	vn Work
am familiar with the provisions under the law whi	ch this application is made. possession of or accessible	and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief; that I I authorize and consent to your request of the inspection by a third party private company, including, but not a charged or convicted.
Signed: (Applicant's Name)		(Notary Public)
Cuba suib ad and account to (or offices ad)		My commission expires:
Subscribed and sworn to (or affirmed) before me this day	SEAL	STATE OF
of	Vierti	COUNTY OF

	A.	The following	must be	submitted	with	this	applic	cation
--	----	---------------	---------	-----------	------	------	--------	--------

- O Salesperson Application(s) and Fee(s) (\$10.00/salesperson)
- O Bank Affiliates's Name
- O Bank Officer's Name and Contact Number
- O Biography of EACH Principal
- O Copy of Latest Financial Statement (usually CPA certified and either quarterly or annually); if first-time MS dealer, provide personal financial statement of the principal
- O Sketch or pictures of facilities labeled accordingly
- O \$25,000 security bond
- O Franchise Agreement

B. If only adding a manufacturer to the current location, submit the following:

- O \$100.00 License Fee (for each Manufactured Line)
- O Franchise Agreement
- O Manufacturer's Primary Marketing Area (motor vehicles only)
- O Minimum of one salesperson application/fee

Please mail all documents to the address listed on the front of the application. Applications must be reviewed by the commission at their monthly board meeting, which is held on the third Wednesday of every month. All documents must be submitted NO LATER than the Friday before the board meeting to be on that month's agenda. All information and documents must be received before an application is presented to the board for approval and license issuance. Please call our office with any questions.